Signature Raspberry, White chocolate and Coconut Muffins

IMAG1294

On Mondays, I make the muffins at work and usually I get requests for my Banana and Chocolate Muffins, but lately more and more people have been requesting my Raspberry, White chocolate and Coconut ones : )

These muffins have the perfect balance of flavour with sourness from the raspberries and sweetness from the chocolate.

But I like to add desiccated coconut from even more flavour and to make your usual raspberry and white chocolate combo just a little bit different.

The quantity of ingredients is large because I use it in the cafe where I usually make 12 texas sized muffins. You can either make 24 small muffins from this, or just half it and make 6 texas sized or 12 small muffins.

Also, I rarely measure my chocolate or raspberries out. I just do it by eye.

But remember – the more bits the better!

 

– INGREDIENTS –IMAG1292

600g plain flour, sifted

20g baking powder

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup desiccated coconut

4 eggs

250g butter, melted

250g brown sugar

300ml – 350ml milk (depending on consistency – the added coconut can make it a bit dry)

150ml vegetable oil

2 teaspoon vanilla essence

White chocolate

Raspberries (fresh or frozen)

– METHOD – 

1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees celsius. Melt butter. Set aside.

2. Combine flour, baking powder, salt, coconut, white chocolate and raspberries in a large bowl.

3. In a smaller bowl, combine eggs, sugar, butter, milk, vegetable oil and vanilla essence.

4. Combine wet with dry – do not over mix!

5. Pour into muffin tins and bake 12-15 minutes until done.

6 thoughts on “Signature Raspberry, White chocolate and Coconut Muffins

  1. Hi! I can’t wait to try this out. I’ve been searching for a really good cafe style muffin recipe and I think I’ve found the one. 🙂 Also will you please post a recipe for cafe double chocolate muffins?

Leave a Reply

